What is Chinese Dragon and Lion Dance ? ~ Fundamental Class 101 ~



This is a documentary video about Chinese Dragon and Lion Dance. The video will bring you to attend a competition in Macau, the 4th Asian Dragon & Dance Championships 2017. In the video, there are some explanation of the basic dragon and lion dance form and structure. For audience who are not too familiar to this sport, there are 11 forms of competition in this event and you can learn more about this traditional practice, not only just what you have seen on the Chinese Lunar New Year’s performance, but also you will see some new speed racing and obstacle racing, known as “Skill Racing “.

——————————————————–
Southern Lion Dance on Column sets with Compulsory Routine

Southern Lion Dance on Column sets with Optional Routine

Traditional Southern Lion Dance

Luminous Dragon Dance

Dragon Dance Compulsory Routine

Dragon Dance Optional Routine

Dragon Lion Dance Skills Race

——————————————————–

0:06:26 – 0:09:29
“The Misunderstood” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/the-misunderstood–97093.html

0:09:34 – 0:10:57
“Exploration” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/exploration-96944.html

0:11:00 – 0:12:16
“Future Dreams” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/future-dreams-92353.html

0:12:17 – 0:13:14
“Not My Fault” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/not-my-fault-77971.html

0:14:29 – 0:20:42
“Feeling Alive” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/feeling-alive-93558.html

0:20:42 – 0:23:44
“Upbeat Pop Rock” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/upbeat-pop-rock.html

0:23:44 – 0:25:37
“Fooling The Night” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/fooling-the-night-92539.html

0:25:37 – 0:27:21
“Dramatic Movie Opening” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/dramatic-movie-opening-98617.html

0:27:21 – 0:29:21
“Dance Initiation” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/dance-initiation-92578.html

0:29:33 – 0:33:51
“Dub Electronica Dirty Music” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/dub-electronica-dirty-music-144831.html

0:35:54 – 0:38:02
“Up To The Sky” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/up-to-the-sky-146166.html

0:38:02 – 0:39:51
“Decision Maker” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/decision-maker-72654.html

0:39:51 – 0:42:10
“Live The Moment” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/live-the-moment-92972.html

0:43:28 – 0:45:08
“The Chance” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/the-chance-97090.html

1:01:56 – 1:04:25
“Feeling Of Success” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/feeling-of-success-92891.html

1:05:01 – 1:09:48
“Make It Happen” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/make-it-happen-93950.html

1:10:13 – 1:12:07
“Break Away” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/break-away-92671.html

1:12:07 – 1:15:50
“Hypersonic Full” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/hypersonic-full-2.html

1:15:50 – 1:20:54
“Up And About” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/up-and-about-93703.html

1:20:54 – 1:21:53
“Push Forward 60″https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/push-forward-60-90844.html

1:34:40 – 1:36:17
“Tonight” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/tonight-97110.html

1:36:17 – 1:37:49
“Carribbean Funk” https://www.audioblocks.com/stock-audio/carribbean-funk-96890.html

—————————————–

Local tour booking website:
https://www.govoyagin.com/things_to_do/hong_kong?acode=hkmap
(provided by Voyagin)

HongKongMap:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1WYNIMCZR-hA81nPH8_EpUMcOkNs&usp=sharing

source

Facebook Comments
Share this Top 10 here

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*